Questions about thread technology

Spindles are manufactured in the following materials

For the production of our threaded spindles, we use almost all materials available on the market, such as free-cutting steels, heat-treatable steels, heat-resistant, low-temperature and high-temperature-resistant steels, rust- and acid-resistant steels, heat-resistant nickel alloys, non-magnetizable steels, duplex and super-duplex steels, aluminum, Brass, copper, titanium and titanium alloys and even plastics.

Materials for movement threads
11SMn30 – 1.0715
C15 – 1.0401 or 1.1141
C35 – 1.0501
C45 – 1.0403 or 1.0503
42CrMo4 – 1.7227
V2A – e.g. 1.4301, 1.4021, 1.4104, 1.4057
V4A – e.g. 1.4401, 1.4404
V5A – 1.4571
titanium
Aluminum – EN 6082
Brass – Ms58, Ms60
Special materials – titanium, inconel

Materials for fastening threads
11SMn30 – 1.0715
St37 / S235 – 1.0037
St 50-2 – 1.0050
S355 – 1.0045
41Cr4 – 1.73035
30CrNiMo8 – 1.6580
34CrNiMo6 – 1.6582
42CrMo4 – 1.7227
24CrMo5 – 1.7258
21CrMoV5-7 – / 1.7709
40CrMoV4-7 – 1.7711
X22CrMoV12-1 – 1.4923
X19CrMoVNbN11-1 – 1.4913
NiCr20TiAl – 2.4952
V1A – 1.4305
V2A – e.g. 1.4301, 1.4021, 1.4104, 1.4057
V4A – e.g. 1.4401, 1.4404
V5A – 1.4571
titanium
Aluminum – EN 6082
Brass – Ms58, Ms60
Special materials – titanium, inconel

With thread grinding, materials with strengths higher than 12.9 can also be processed.

Nuts are manufactured in the following materials

For the production of our threaded nuts we use almost all materials available on the market, such as free-cutting steels, heat-treatable steels, rust and acid-resistant steels, plastics, aluminum, titanium and titanium alloys.

Maintenance-free materials are a special area of nut materials. In addition to aluminum-bronze, red and gray cast iron, brass and copper, plastic with optimized sliding properties are used in particular.

Standard materials are included

Materials:
11SMn30 – 1.0715
C45 – 1.0403 or 1.0503
Rg7 – 2.1090
Rg5 – 2.1096
GBZ12 – 2.1052
Aluminum bronze – 2.0936
GG25 – 0.6025
PAN bronze – various alloys
42CrMo4 – 1.7227
V1A – 1.4305
V2A – e.g. 1.4301, 1.4021, 1.4104, 1.4057
V4A – e.g. 1.4401, 1.4404
V5A – 1.4571
titanium
Aluminum – EN 6082
Brass – Ms58, Ms60
Plastics – POM, PA, PA6, PA66, PEEK, PET, HD-PE, PVC, PE, PTFE, PBT, PPS and PVDF Slip-optimized plastics PA6 MoS2, PA66 / PTFE, PA 6 / SI, POM / PTFE, PET-GL , PTFE / glass, PTFE / carbon, PEEK / GL and HD-PE / PTFE
Compounds with brand names – iglidur, Zedex, Nylatron, Ertalyte etc.
Special materials – titanium, inconel

When using injection-molded plastic threaded nuts, we have the option of developing application-specific special compounds from a quantity of 25KG.

Threaded nuts must be secured against turning or axial displacement.

The torsion and axial locking is usually provided by the design, for example by fastening on the flange, axial or radial bores or by a form fit (for example a wrench surface). In the case of metallic threaded nuts and low torques, it is also conceivable to glue in threaded nuts; in the case of higher torques, nuts can also be welded.

With flange nuts made of plastic, the maximum tightening torque (2.5 Nm) of the fastening screws must be taken into account. Metallic press-fit sleeves are ideally used to achieve higher tightening torques. The use of liquid screw locking agents has also become established (for example Loctite 270 or Loctite 243).

In certain applications, the use of axially split threaded nuts may also be necessary or useful.

Before assembly, the nut should be lubricated if the material combination and the application require it.

When pulling the threaded nut onto the spindle, make sure that the spindle is cleanly deburred. A hand bevel makes assembly easier.

Ball screw nuts are usually supplied on an assembly sleeve. With KGT nuts, it is essential to ensure that the nut is not simply pulled from the spindle or assembly sleeve, as otherwise balls could fall out and the nut can no longer absorb the maximum forces.

junaspin is happy to help with the assembly and selection of your threaded nuts. Contact us.

In order to be able to integrate threaded spindles in the application, a tenon machining is usually required. Alternatively, spindles can also be used Clamp rings for small loads, storage can be carried out using Plain bearings can also be done directly on the thread.

In order to be able to cleanly connect bearings, drive wheels, clamping sets, couplings, etc. to the spindle, there are the following machining options:

  • Cylindrical fits
  • Surfaces (clamping surface, flat, D-cut, square, hexagon)
  • Chamfers
  • Recesses and grooves for retaining rings
  • Axial and radial bores
  • cone
  • Axial and radial threads inside
  • External axial thread
  • Keyways
  • Gears
  • Pressing on, shrinking on and gluing on bushings and sleeves

All common machining methods are available for the production of these tenons, such as turning, milling, grinding, drilling, cutting, sawing, separating, pressing, eroding, honing, polishing, countersinking and slotting.

junaspin produces spindles ready for installation, according to customer drawings or to match the spindle bearings offered. If you are not sure which processing is useful or necessary for your application, please contact us.

junaspin efficiency

The efficiency describes the relationship between the output and the input power. As a rule, the highest possible degree of efficiency, i.e. a low loss of power, is aimed for.

The efficiency is determined by the thread profile (thread type), the pitch (flank angle), the load and the coefficient of friction (i.e. the sliding pair).

In order to achieve the highest possible degree of efficiency, attention should be paid to the details when selecting the dimensions and thread profiles. By optimizing the sliding pairing and choosing the right lubricant, the efficiency of existing screw drives can also be increased.

The efficiency can usually be documented via the current consumption of the motor.

The efficiencies vary greatly. These are between 15% (single-start, unlubricated sliding thread) up to 99% (optimized ball screw drives)

Junaspin is happy to help with the design. Thousands of test results are documented in our database. In addition to the pure calculation, experience from “real applications” and tests can also be incorporated.

The importance of good lubrication is more well known today than ever. Experts estimate the annual follow-up costs due to insufficient lubrication in German mechanical engineering at high three-digit million sums.

Lubricants help to reduce friction and wear. A positive side effect of the lubricating properties is that the drive requires less energy and the efficiency is significantly improved.

When selecting a lubricant, the required temperature range must be taken into account. The material compatibility must also be taken into account. Not every lubricant is compatible with plastics and therefore also suitable for sliding screw nuts made of plastics (such as POM, PEEK, PA6.6 and other sliding-modified plastics).

The adhesive force of the lubricant on the spindle must be taken into account. Otherwise there is a risk that the lubricant will be “thrown off” at high speeds.

Industry and application-specific requirements must also be taken into account, for example FDA approval in the area of food and pharmaceutical applications or PWIS-free in the area of applications in painting technology.

In some applications, a lubricant can also be used to preserve or protect the spindle from rust.

That junagrease spindle grease was specially developed for the lubrication of screw drives (especially ball screws, trapezoidal threads and high helix threads). But “the lubricant partner you trust” can also give you appropriate recommendations.

Depending on the application, however, it may also be necessary for a screw drive to run absolutely dry. The offer of special materials for the Dry run designed is growing steadily. The development of modern sliding-modified plastics (also called triboplastics) should be mentioned here, but also of various high-performance bronzes. With these materials, dry lubricants (e.g. PTFE, MoS2, silicone, graphite, etc.) are embedded in the material.

junaspin is happy to help with the design. Hundreds of test results for various lubricants are documented in our database. In addition to the pure calculation, experience from “real applications” and tests can also be incorporated.

Theoretically, threaded spindles can be manufactured in any length. The standard program is limited by the raw materials available on the market. The material length here is usually 6 meters.

The maximum spindle length that can be used is also limited by the application itself. The Deflection and also the permissible buckling force must be taken into account.

If spindles are required which are longer than 6 meters, there are various ways of producing them. Usually an extra forging blank has to be made in excess length. This is associated with corresponding delivery times and costs.

But there is also the possibility of putting together overlong threaded spindles from 2 or 3 parts. The connection of the two rods takes place before the thread is applied. We have special concepts for this connection that also take into account the drive torques occurring in the application.

junaspin is happy to support you in the selection and design of your screw drive. We would be happy to create your personal concept for how your oversized spindle can be manufactured.

In order to be able to define the usability of a screw drive, the p * v value (pv value) is decisive. Frictional heat arises mainly when high loads (p) are combined with high speed (v). If only one of the two values is very high, the applicability is less limited.

The use of a sliding pair with the lowest possible coefficient of friction naturally fundamentally reduces the pv value. Choosing the right one Lubricant significantly helps to minimize friction and increase the maximum permissible pv value.

In addition to the frictional heat that can be derived from the application, many other factors are relevant for the maximum permissible pv value, for example the duty cycle, the ambient temperature, the stroke length and the heat dissipation values of the materials used.

These many factors are evaluated in the calculation using correction factors so that, for example, with very short switch-on times, the pv value can be exceeded very significantly for a short time.

In the case of short switch-on times, the maximum permissible pv value can be provided with a correction factor.

For duty cycles of less than 10% and appropriate lubrication, we recommend not to exceed the pv value of 0.6.

However, it is imperative to note:
In addition to the maximum permissible pv value, wear must be considered separately in each case.

junaspin is happy to support you in the selection and design of your screw drive. We are happy to provide the max. Calculate the permissible PV value of your screw drive for you, taking into account the service life. In addition to the calculation, we can also incorporate experience from “real applications” and tests.

Of course, threaded rods made of steel can also rust from the influence of moisture and chemicals. But contact corrosion, vibration corrosion, surface corrosion and crevice corrosion cannot be ruled out with threaded spindles made of steel.

If there are problems with the formation of corrosion, initial lubrication is often sufficient to preserve the spindle. When choosing one Spindle fat Care should be taken to ensure that the grease is reversible and washable.

Should the lubrication not be sufficient too Coatings be a sensible alternative to stainless steels. Electro-galvanizing, hot-dip galvanizing, chrome-plating, phosphating, burnishing, bonding, thick-film passivation, nitro-carburizing, anodizing, anodizing and painting are particularly suitable for screw drives. The suitability of the coating in terms of wear resistance and coefficient of sliding friction must be checked separately.

If the use of surface coatings is not sufficient to achieve a suitable corrosion protection class, the only option is to use stainless steels (Inox, VA steel, Nirosta). However, not all stainless steels are equally suitable for thread rolling. In addition to the yield point, there are a few other parameters to consider.

Titanium, bronze and aluminum can also solve problems with regard to corrosion.

junaspin can have almost all coatings applied by external partners.

In addition to the question of manufacturability, we also have experience with the application and durability of various alloys and surface processes. In addition to the pure calculation, experience from “real applications” and tests can also be incorporated.

Every now and then screw drives are used in mobile devices, e.g. in wheel alignment devices, automobiles, stair climbers or medical devices. Weight plays a major role in these applications.

The reduction in weight can be significantly influenced by the choice of materials, for example by using plastic nuts in combination with aluminum spindles.

In some cases, the use of a safety nut / catch nut can also optimize the diameter of the screw drive because the safety factor can be reduced.

There is also the option of subsequently drilling the spindle hollow or rolling the thread onto a pipe.

junaspin will be happy to support you in the selection and design of your screw drive. We are happy to calculate the remaining strength after the weight has been “optimized”. In addition to the technical requirements, economic aspects are of course also relevant here. We can incorporate relevant experience from “real applications” here.

Fragen um die Gewindetechnik

Spindeln werden in folgenden Werkstoffen gefertigt

Für die Fertigung unserer Gewindespindeln verwenden wir nahezu alle am Markt verfügbaren Werkstoffe, wie zum Beispiel Automatenstähle, Vergütungsstähle, warmfeste, kaltzähe und hochwarmfeste Stähle, rost- und säurebeständige Stähle, hitzebeständige Nickellegierungen, nichtmagnetisierbare Stähle, Duplex- und Super-Duplex Stähle, Aluminium, Messing, Kupfer, Titan und Titanlegierungen und sogar Kunststoffe.

Werkstoffe für Bewegungsgewinde
11SMn30 – 1.0715
C15 – 1.0401 bzw. 1.1141
C35 – 1.0501
C45 – 1.0403 bzw. 1.0503
42CrMo4 – 1.7227
V2A – z.B. 1.4301, 1.4021, 1.4104, 1.4057
V4A – z.B. 1.4401, 1.4404
V5A – 1.4571
Titan
Aluminium – EN 6082
Messing – Ms58, Ms60
Sonderwerkstoffe – Titan, Inconel

Werkstoffe für Befestigungsgewinde
11SMn30 – 1.0715
St37/S235 – 1.0037
St 50-2 – 1.0050
S355 – 1.0045
41Cr4 – 1.73035
30CrNiMo8 – 1.6580
34CrNiMo6 – 1.6582
42CrMo4 – 1.7227
24CrMo5 – 1.7258
21CrMoV5-7 – / 1.7709
40CrMoV4-7 – 1.7711
X22CrMoV12-1 – 1.4923
X19CrMoVNbN11-1 – 1.4913
NiCr20TiAl – 2.4952
V1A – 1.4305
V2A – z.B. 1.4301, 1.4021, 1.4104, 1.4057
V4A – z.B. 1.4401, 1.4404
V5A – 1.4571
Titan
Aluminium – EN 6082
Messing – Ms58, Ms60
Sonderwerkstoffe – Titan, Inconel

Durch das Gewindeschleifen können auch Werkstoffe mit Festigkeiten höher 12.9 verarbeitet werden.

Muttern werden in folgenden Werkstoffen gefertigt

Für die Fertigung unserer Gewindemuttern verwenden wir nahezu alle am Markt verfügbaren Werkstoffe, wie zum Beispiel Automatenstähle, Vergütungsstähle, rost- und säurebeständige Stähle, Kunststoffe, Aluminium, Titan und Titanlegierungen.

Ein spezieller Bereich der Mutternwerkstoffe sind hierbei die wartungsfreien Werkstoffe. Neben Aluminium-Bronze, Rot- und Grauguss, Messing und Kupfer kommen vor allem gleitoptimierte Kunststoffe zum Einsatz.

Standardwerkstoffe sind dabei

Werkstoffe:
11SMn30 – 1.0715
C45 – 1.0403 bzw. 1.0503
Rg7 – 2.1090
Rg5 – 2.1096
GBZ12 – 2.1052
Alubronze – 2.0936
GG25 – 0.6025
PAN-Bronze – verschiedene Legierungen
42CrMo4 – 1.7227
V1A – 1.4305
V2A – z.B. 1.4301, 1.4021, 1.4104, 1.4057
V4A – z.B. 1.4401, 1.4404
V5A – 1.4571
Titan
Aluminium – EN 6082
Messing – Ms58, Ms60
Kunststoffe – POM, PA, PA6, PA66, Peek, PET, HD-PE, PVC, PE, PTFE, PBT, PPS und  PVDF Gleitoptimierte Kunststoffe PA6 MoS2, PA66/PTFE, PA 6/SI, POM/PTFE, PET-GL, PTFE/Glas, PTFE/Kohle, Peek/GL und HD-PE/PTFE
Compounds mit Markenname – iglidur, Zedex, Nylatron, Ertalyte etc.
Sonderwerkstoffe – Titan, Inconel

Beim Einsatz von gespritzten Kunststoffgewindemuttern haben wir bereits ab einer Menge von 25KG die Möglichkeit anwendungsbezogene Sondercompounds entwickeln zu lassen.

Gewindemuttern sind gegen das Mitdrehen oder axiales Verschieben zu sichern.

Üblicherweise erfolgt die Verdreh- und Axialsicherung durch die Bauform, also zum Beispiel durch die Befestigung am Flansch, Axial- oder Radialbohrungen oder durch einen Formschluss (zum Beispiel einer Schlüsselfläche). Bei metallischen Gewindemuttern und niedrigen Momenten ist auch das Einkleben von Gewindemuttern denkbar, bei höheren Momenten können Muttern auch geschweißt werden.

Bei Flanschmuttern aus Kunststoff ist unbedingt das maximale Anzugsmoment (2,5 Nm) der Befestigungsschrauben zu berücksichtigen. Idealerweise werden metallische Einpresshülsen eingesetzt um höhere Anzugsmomente zu erreichen. Auch hat sich der Einsatz von flüssigen Schraubensicherungen etabliert (zum Beispiel Loctite 270 oder Loctite 243).

In bestimmten Anwendungen kann auch der Einsatz von axial geteilten Gewindemuttern notwendig oder nützlich sein.

Vor Montage sollte die Mutter, wenn es die Werkstoffkombination und die Anwendung erfordert, geschmiert werden.

Für das Aufziehen der Gewindemutter auf die Spindel sollte darauf geachtet werden, dass die Spindel sauber entgratet ist. Eine Handfase erleichtert die Montage.

Kugelgewindemuttern werden üblicherweise auf einer Montagehülse angeliefert. Bei KGT-Muttern ist unbedingt darauf zu achten, dass die Mutter nicht einfach so von der Spindel oder der Monatehülse gezogen werden, da sonst Kugeln herausfallen können und die Mutter dadurch nicht mehr die Maximalkräfte aufnehmen kann.

junaspin hilft gerne bei der Montage und der Auswahl Ihrer Gewindemuttern. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Um Gewindespindeln in der Anwendung einbinden zu können, bedarf es üblicherweise einer Zapfenbearbeitung. Alternativ können Spindeln auch mit Klemmringen aufgenommen werden, bei kleinen Lasten kann die Lagerung mittels Gleitlagern auch direkt auf dem Gewinde erfolgen.

Um Lager, Antriebsräder, Spannsätze, Kupplungen usw. sauber mit der Spindel verbinden zu können bestehen folgende Möglichkeiten der Bearbeitung:

  • Zylindrische Passungen
  • Flächen (Spannfläche, Abflachung, D-Cut, Vierkant, Sechskant)
  • Fasen
  • Einstiche und Nuten für Sicherungsringe
  • Axial- und Radialbohrungen
  • Konus
  • Axial- und Radialgewinden Innen
  • Axialgewinde Außen
  • Passfedernuten
  • Verzahnungen
  • Aufpressen, Aufschrumpfen und Aufkleben von Buchsen und Hülsen

Für die Fertigung dieser Zapfen stehen alle gängigen Bearbeitungsmethoden zur Verfügung wie drehen, fräsen, schleifen, bohren, schneiden, sägen, trennen, pressen, erodieren, honen, polieren, senken und stoßen.

junaspin fertigt Spindeln einbaufertig, nach Kundenzeichnung oder passend zu den angebotenen Spindellagern. Sollten Sie nicht sicher sein, welche Bearbeitung für Ihre Anwendung sinnvoll oder notwendig ist, sprechen Sie uns bitte an.

junaspin Wirkungsgrad

Der Wirkungsgrad beschreibt das Verhältnis von abgegebener zu zugeführter Leistung. In der Regel wird ein möglichst hoher Wirkungsgrad, also ein geringer Leistungsverlust, angestrebt.

Der Wirkungsgrad wird durch das Gewindeprofil (Gewindeart), die Steigung (Flankenwinkel), die Belastung und den Reibwert (also die Gleitpaarung) bestimmt.

Um einen möglichst hohen Wirkungsgrad zu erreichen sollte also bereits bei der Auswahl der Abmessungen und Gewindeprofile auf die Details geachtet werden. Durch die Optimierung der Gleitpaarung und der Auswahl des richtigen Schmierstoffes lässt sich aber auch bei bestehenden Gewindetrieben der Wirkungsgrad erhöhen.

Üblicherweise lässt sich der Wirkungsgrad über die Stromaufnahme des Motors dokumentieren.

Die Wirkungsgrade variieren sehr stark. Diese liegen zwischen 15% (eingängige, ungeschmierte Gleitgewinde) bis zu 99% (optimierte Kugelgewindetriebe)

Junaspin hilft gerne bei der Auslegung. In unserer Datenbank sind tausende von Versuchsergebnissen dokumentiert. Neben der reinen Berechnung können so die Erfahrungen aus „echten Anwendungen“ und Versuchen mit einfließen.

Die Bedeutung einer guten Schmierung ist heute bekannter denn je. Experten schätzen die jährlichen Folgekosten durch Mangelschmierung im deutschen Maschinenbau auf hohe dreistellige Millionensummen.

Schmierstoffe helfen die Reibung und den Verschleiß zu senken. Positiver Nebeneffekt der Schmiereigenschaften ist, dass der Antrieb weniger Energie benötigt und der Wirkungsgrad deutlich verbessert wird.

Bei der Auswahl eines Schmierstoffes ist der gewünschte Temperaturbereich zu berücksichtigen. Auch muss auf die Materialverträglichkeit geachtet werden. Nicht jeder Schmierstoff ist kunststoffverträglich und damit auch für Gleitgewindemuttern aus Kunststoffen (wie z.B. POM, Peek, PA6.6 und andere gleitmodifizierte Kunststoffe) geeignet.

Die Haftkraft des Schmierstoffes auf der Spindel muss berücksichtigt werden. Andernfalls besteht die Gefahr, dass der Schmierstoff bei hohen Drehzahlen „weggeschleudert“ wird.

Ebenso müssen brachen- und anwendungsspezifische Anforderungen berücksichtigt werden, zum Beispiel eine FDA-Zulassung im Bereich von Lebensmittel- und Pharma-Anwendungen oder LABS-Freiheit im Bereich von Anwendungen in der Lackiertechnik.

Ein Schmierstoff kann in manchen Anwendungen auch zur Konservierung bzw. als Rostschutz der Spindel eingesetzt werden.

Das junagrease Spindelfett wurde speziell für die Schmierung von Gewindetrieben (vor allem Kugelgewinde, Trapezgewinde und Steilgewinde) entwickelt. Aber auch „der Schmierstoffpartner Ihres Vertrauen“ kann Ihnen entsprechende Empfehlungen geben.

Anwendungsspezifisch kann aber auch ein absoluter Trockenlauf eines Gewindetriebs erforderlich sein. Das Angebot spezieller Werkstoffe die für den Trockenlauf konzipiert sind wächst stetig. Hier ist die Entwicklung moderner gleitmodifizierter Kunststoffe (auch Tribokunststoffe genannt) zu erwähnen, aber auch von verschiedener Hochleistungsbronzen. Bei diesen Werkstoffen werden Trockenschmierstoffe (zum Beispiel PTFE, MoS2, Silikone, Graphit etc.) in den Werkstoff eingelagert.

junaspin hilft gerne bei der Auslegung. In unserer Datenbank sind hunderte von Versuchsergebnissen verschiedener Schmierstoffe dokumentiert. Neben der reinen Berechnung können so die Erfahrungen aus „echten Anwendungen“ und Versuchen mit einfließen.

Gewindespindeln können theoretisch in beliebigen Längen hergestellt werden. Im Standardprogramm gibt es eine Einschränkung durch die am Markt verfügbaren Rohmaterialien. Üblicherweise liegt die Materiallänge hier bei 6 Meter.

Ebenso wird die maximal einsetzbare Spindellänge durch die Anwendung selbst begrenzt. Hierbei muss die Durchbiegung und auch die zulässige Knickkraft berücksichtigt werden.

Sollten Spindeln benötigt werden welche länger als 6 Meter lang sind gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten diese herzustellen. Zumeist muss ein extra Schmiederohling in Überlänge angefertigt werden. Das ist mit entsprechenden Lieferzeiten und Kosten verbunden.

Es besteht aber auch die Möglichkeit überlange Gewindespindeln aus 2 oder 3 Teilen zusammen zu setzen. Die Verbindung der zwei Stangen erfolgt vor dem Aufbringen des Gewindes. Für diese Verbindung liegen uns spezielle Konzepte vor, die auch die in der Anwendung auftretenden Antriebsmomente berücksichtigen.

junaspin unterstützt gerne bei der Auswahl und Auslegung Ihres Gewindetriebes. Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen Ihr persönliches Konzept wie Ihre Spindel in Überlänge gefertigt werden kann.

Um die Einsetzbarkeit eines Gewindetriebes definieren zu können ist der p * v – Wert (pv-Wert) entscheidend. Reibungswärme entsteht vor allem bei der Kombination hoher Belastungen (p) mit hoher Geschwindigkeit (v). Ist nur einer der beiden Werte sehr hoch, ist die Einsetzbarkeit weniger begrenzt.

Der Einsatz einer Gleitpaarung mit möglichst niedrigem Reibwert vermindert natürlich grundsätzlich den pv – Wert. Die Auswahl des richtigen Schmierstoffes hilft deutlich die Reibung zu minimieren und den maximal zulässigen pv-Wert zu erhöhen.

Neben der aus der Anwendung ableitbaren Reibungswärme sind für den maximal zulässigen pv-Wert viele weitere Faktoren relevant, zum Beispiel die Einschaltdauer, die Umgebungstemperatur, die Hublänge und die Wärmeableitwerte der eingesetzten Werkstoffe.

Diese vielen Faktoren werden in der Berechnung über Korrekturfaktoren bewertet, so dass zum Beispiel bei sehr kurzen Einschaltdauern der pv-Wert kurzfristig auch sehr deutlich überschritten werden kann.

Bei niedrigen Einschaltdauern kann der maximal zulässige pv – Wert mit einem Korrekturfaktor versehen werden.

Bei Einschaltdauern kleiner 10% und entsprechender Schmierung empfehlen wir den pv-Wert von 0,6 nicht zu überschreiten.

Zu beachten ist aber zwingend:
Neben dem maximal zulässigen pv-Wert muss in jedem Fall der Verschleiß separat betrachtet werden.

junaspin unterstützt gerne bei der Auswahl und Auslegung Ihres Gewindetriebes. Gerne können wir den max. zulässigen pv-Wert Ihres Gewindetriebs, unter Berücksichtigung der Lebensdauer, für Sie berechnen. Neben der Berechnung können wir die Erfahrungen aus „echten Anwendungen“ und Versuchen mit einfließen lassen.

Natürlich können auch Gewindestangen aus Stahl durch den Einfluss von Feuchtigkeit und Chemikalien rosten. Aber auch Kontaktkorrosion, Schwingungskorrosion, Flächenkorrosion und Spaltkorrosion können bei Gewindespindeln aus Stahl nicht ausgeschlossen werden.

Sollten Probleme mit Korrosionsbildung bestehen reicht häufig eine Initialschmierung als Konservierung der Spindel. Bei der Auswahl eines Spindelfettes sollte darauf geachtet werden, dass das Fett reversibel und auswaschbeständig ist.

Sollte die Schmierung nicht ausreichen können auch Beschichtungen eine sinnvolle Alternative zu Edelstählen sein. Für Gewindetriebe bieten sich dabei vor allem galvanisch verzinken, feuerverzinken, verchromen, phosphatieren, brünieren, bondern, dickschichtpassivieren, nitrocarburieren, anodisieren, eloxieren und lackieren an. Die Eignung der Beschichtung in Bezug auf Verschleißfestigkeit und Gleitreibwerte muss separat geprüft werden.

Sollte der Einsatz von Oberflächenbeschichtungen nicht ausreichen um eine geeignete Korrosionsschutzklasse zu erreichen, bleibt nur der Einsatz von Edelstählen (Inox, VA-Stahl, Nirosta). Nicht alle Edelstähle eignen sich jedoch gleichermaßen für das Gewinderollen. Hierbei gilt es neben der Streckgrenze noch einige andere Parameter zu beachten.

Auch Titan, Bronze und Aluminium kann ein Problemlöser in Bezug auf das Thema Korrosion sein.

junaspin kann durch externe Partner nahezu alle Beschichtungen aufbringen lassen.

Neben der Frage zur Herstellbarkeit haben wir auch Erfahrungen in Bezug auf die Anwendung und die Haltbarkeit verschiedener Legierungen und Oberflächenverfahren. Neben der reinen Berechnung können so die Erfahrungen aus „echten Anwendungen“ und Versuchen mit einfließen.

Hin und wieder kommen Gewindetriebe in mobilen Geräten zum Einsatz, z.B. in, Achsvermessungsgeräten, Automobilen, Treppensteigern oder Medizingeräten. In diesen Anwendungen spielt das Gewicht eine große Rolle.

Die Reduzierung des Gewichtes lässt sich durch die Wahl der Werkstoffe deutlich beeinflussen, zum Beispiel durch den Einsatz von Kunststoffmuttern in Kombination mit Aluspindeln.

In manchen Fällen lässt sich durch den Einsatz einer Sicherheitsmutter / Fangmutter auch der Durchmesser des Gewindetriebs optimieren weil der Sicherheitsfaktor gesenkt werden kann.

Ebenso besteht die Möglichkeit die Spindel nachträglich hohl zu bohren oder das Gewinde gleich auf ein Rohr aufzuwalzen.

junaspin unterstützt Sie gerne bei der Auswahl und Auslegung Ihres Gewindetriebes. Gerne berechnen wir die verbleibende Festigkeit nach dem das Gewicht „optimiert“ wurde. Neben den technischen Anforderungen sind hier natürlich auch wirtschaftliche Gesichtspunkte relevant. Wir können hier entsprechende Erfahrungen aus „echten Anwendungen“ mit einfließen lassen.